Back to start page News about the VFW 614 Write us! Friends of the VFW 614 All about the VFW 614

News about the VFW 614 Write us! Friends of the VFW 614 All about the VFW 614

Friends of the VFW 614 (registered society)

The first West German Jet Airliner, the VFW 614, is a special point of resplendence in the history of German aviation and the Bremen aircraft industry. As the first civilian postwar project of VFW-Fokker, the follow-up company of Focke-Wulf, Weserflug and Heinkel, this progressive aircraft earns to never fall into oblivion.

A the following research projects with the VFW 614 also deserve large acknowledgment: The progressive flight control concept EFCS in the aircraft S/N G15 (Advanced Technologies Demonstrator ATD) and the research aircraft ATTAS of the German Aerospace Center (DLR).

Especially during the last few years it became obvious that the VFW 614 still has many supporters and friends. Therefore, in the year 2000 this VFW 614 related website was created which also contains a discussion board. The Friends of the VFW 614 then were established in the year 2001 on initiation of Joachim Kruth and Philipp Jordan - our webmaster.

The Friends of the VFW 614 want to make history, facts and news accessible to all VFW 614 supporters. In the beginning this only took place via the internet. In the meantime we consist of a group of aviation-inspired people and former aircraft manufacturers from development, systems engineering, construction, flight testing, program management and production line who now meet in Bremen on a regular basis in order to compare notes and keep the memory of the 614.

The Friends of the VFW 614 consist of all work members of Focke-Wulf, Weserflug, VFW-Fokker and the successor companies, which were involved in 614 project. In addition, friends of the VFW 614 are airline-pilots, aviation journalists, companies and other aviation-minded people world-wide.

The Stedinger Verlag publishing house in Lemwerder near Bremen has published a book concerning the VFW 614 which is beeing received very well.

Are you aviation-inspired and would you like to become further acquainted with the VFW 614’s history? Or you are particularly connected with this airplane; have you been involved in the design, construction, production line or in later projects around the VFW 614 maybe? Perhaps you are a media representative and would like to publish something about this topic?

Then become a member of the "Friends of the VFW 614"!


The registered society was founded in April 2006. Beeing a non-profit association our goal is:

  • Promotion of culture values in the area of the civilian transport aircraft program VFW 614, because the airplane has outstanding meaning for the aviation location Bremen. With the VFW 614 a new section in the postwar development of the German aircraft industry was introduced and a crucial milestone in history for the civilian aircraft construction in Germany was laid down.
  • In addition our association wants to archive aviation-historical background, testimonies and certifications over the program VFW 614 and aircraft type VFW 614.
  • We provide documentations to the "aviation-historical monument VFW 614" and support/promote the preservation of still existing airplanes of the type VFW 614.
  • The society wants to operate public relations work and be present on exhibitions, in media and in the Internet.
  • For members and society promotors meetings and trips are carried out.

The society understands itself as meeting place for every person, company and organization which is interested in the VFW 614 program.

Downloads

  • Statute of the Freundeskreises VFW 614 e.V. / Friends of the VFW 614 (PDF document)
  • Member admission form for the Freundeskreis VFW 614 e.V. / Friends of the VFW 614 (PDF document)
  • Adobe Reader (for viewing and printing the above documents)

Restoration of the VFW 614 G15 which is placed on the visitor's terrace at Bremen airport

Annual reports by the Friends of the VFW 614 (registered society)

Further Information and Contributions

16.03.2015

© 2000-2016 — Philipp Jordan — Imprint

Zurück zur Hauptseite Neues über die VFW 614 Schreiben Sie uns! Der Freundeskreis der VFW 614 Alles über die VFW 614

Zurück zur Hauptseite Neues über die VFW 614 Schreiben Sie uns! Der Freundeskreis der VFW 614 Alles über die VFW 614

Freundeskreis VFW 614 e.V.

Das erste westdeutsche Strahlverkehrsflugzeug, die VFW 614, ist ein besonderer Glanzpunkt in der Geschichte der deutschen Luftfahrt und der bremischen Luftfahrtindustrie. Als erstes ziviles Nachkriegsprojekt von VFW-Fokker, der Nachfolgefirma von Focke Wulf, Weserflug und Heinkel, hat dieses fortschrittliche Flugzeug es verdient, daß es niemals in Vergessenheit gerät.

Eine große Anerkennung kommt auch den nachfolgenden Forschungsprojekten mit der VFW 614 zuteil: Dem fortschrittlichen Flugsteuerungskonzept EFCS in der Seriennummer G15 (dem ATD) und dem Forschungsflugzeug ATTAS der DLR.

Gerade die letzten Jahre haben gezeigt, daß die VFW 614 noch viele Anhänger und Freunde hat. Deswegen wurde im Jahr 2000 diese 614-Website geschaffen, in der es ein Diskussionsforum gibt. Der "Freundeskreis VFW 614" wurde dann im Jahr 2001 auf Initiative von Joachim Kruth und Philipp Jordan - unserem Webmaster - etabliert.

Der Freundeskreis möchte die Geschichte, Fakten, Neuigkeiten über die VFW 614 einer breiten Anhängerschaft zugänglich machen. Dies geschah zunächst nur über das Internet. Inzwischen sind wir eine Gruppe von Luftfahrt-Begeisterten und ehemaligen Flugzeugbauern aus Entwicklung, Konstruktion, Flugerprobung, Programmleitung und Produktion, die sich nun regelmäßig in Bremen treffen, um Erinnerungen auszutauschen und das Andenken der VFW 614 zu bewahren.

Zum Freundeskreis gehören alle Werksangehörigen von Focke-Wulf, Weser-Flug, VFW-Fokker und den Nachfolgegesellschaften, die am 614-Projekt beteiligt waren. Freunde der VFW 614 sind aber auch Linienpiloten, Luftfahrtjournalisten, Firmen und andere Flugbegeisterte - und zwar weltweit.

Der Stedinger Verlag in Lemwerder bei Bremen hat ein Buch über die VFW 614 herausgebracht, welches großen Anklang findet.

Sind Sie luftfahrtbegeistert und möchten die VFW 614 mitsamt ihrer Geschichte näher kennenlernen? Oder sind Sie mit diesem Flugzeug besonders verbunden; waren Sie vielleicht auch an der Entwicklung, der Erprobung, am Bau oder an späteren Projekten rund um die VFW 614 beteiligt? Sind Sie vielleicht Vertreter der Medien und würden gerne etwas zu diesem Thema veröffentlichen?

Dann werden Sie Mitglied im Freundeskreis VFW 614 e.V. !

Der eingetragene Verein wurde im April 2006 gegründet. Zweck des als gemeinnützig beantragten Vereins ist die

  • Förderung von Kulturwerten auf dem Gebiet des zivilen Flugzeugprogramms VFW 614, weil das Flugzeug herausragende Bedeutung für den Luftfahrtstandort Bremen hat. Mit der VFW 614 wurde ein neuer Abschnitt in der Nachkriegsentwicklung der deutschen Luftfahrtindustrie eingeleitet und ein entscheidender Meilenstein in der Geschichte für den zivilen Flugzeugbau in Deutschland markiert.
  • Der Verein will außerdem die Archivierung luftfahrtgeschichtlicher Hintergründe, Nachlässe und Zeugnisse über das Programm VFW 614 und den Flugzeugtyp VFW 614 betreiben.
  • Wir erstellen Dokumentationen zum „Luftfahrtgeschichtlichen Denkmal VFW 614” und unterstützen / fördern den Erhalt noch existierender Flugzeuge vom Muster VFW 614.
  • Der Verein will Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit betreiben und auf Ausstellungen, in Medien und im Internet präsent sein.
  • für Mitglieder und Vereinsförderer werden Veranstaltungen und Ausflüge ausgerichtet.

Der Verein versteht sich als Sammelbecken aller am Programm VFW 614 interessierten Personen, Firmen und Organisationen.

Downloads

  • Satzung des Freundeskreises VFW 614 e.V. (PDF-Dokument)
  • Mitgliedsantrag für die Aufnahme in den Freundeskreis VFW 614 e.V. (PDF-Dokument)
  • Adobe Reader (zu Darstellung und Ausdruck obiger Dokumente)

Restaurierung der VFW 614 G15 auf der Besucherterrasse des Bremer Flughafens

Jahresberichte des Freundeskreises VFW 614 e.V.

Weitere Informationen und Beiträge

16.03.2015

© 2000-2016 — Philipp Jordan — Impressum